• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

AWESOME News!

x354-q80Today my precious sister had a doctors appointment.  On the way home she called to let me know that the doctor has officially taken her off of all of the leukemia medications that she has been on for the last year!!

HOW AWESOME IS THAT!!! What a journey…what a joy…what a precious reminder of God’s goodness this last year has been. Even as I type this, I have a smile on my face and deep gratitude to the Lord for the protection He has provided over my only original family member this year.  I remember where we started, and it was a rough, scary, and turbulent time.

IMG_9131 copy

A picture of Kim the morning after being admitted. A long night of pain waiting in the ER, and being told it was likely nothing to pushing to figure out what was causing the pain. PRAISE THE LORD for wisdom, discernment and a fighting spirit. She won’t love me for posting this picture…but it was what she looked like literally for the first 48 hours at the hospital.

IMG_9124

A weak and weary smile taken while waiting to have one of many procedures done.

Procedure finished!

Ready to help support my sis! Picture after procedure finished! Good thing I find medical things fascinating. They let me stay in as long as I promised not to faint. =)

bibleverse

IMG_9134

The start of first chemo treatment. Her face said it all. Despite the “hard exterior” she often displays to others…deep down, I knew she needed me beside her on this journey. So incredibly BLESSED to be able to walk it with her.

Kim rocking chemo! Almost halfway done with first treatment!

Kim rocking chemo! Almost halfway done with first treatment!

IMG_9188

Not a great picture…but so thankful for the smiles through the weariness of hospital life. God is good! Last day of chemo.

ch2911 copy

Family picture from this Fall. Humbled by the Lord’s mercy shown to us!

ch3159 copy

So eternally thankful that God choose to give me a sister!  One of His greatest gifts!

Thank you to all of you who have prayed, helped, loved on and supported my sister, her family, and ours over this last year!!  We have been (and continue to be) grateful, and truly overwhelmed by the Lord’s goodness shown through others to us. dc11b3dd249e7004f50c824af15970b6

 

3 Responses

  1. So thankful to see this wonderful update! Thank you, Lord! Great job fighting this battle, Kim and Tiff!

  2. I really love the Lord…you don’t know what He’s done for me…He gave me the victory…I love Him, I love Him…I really love the Lord.

  3. So happy to hear this news. Kim deserves the best and it sounds as if she was blessed with the best sister ever too!

Leave a Reply

