• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Kim’s Appointment 3/10

Unknown-1Kim had another appointment today.  It was a good appointment overall.  Most of her numbers are returning to a more normal level, which we are very thankful for.  There are a couple that are still low, but all headed in the right direction and a much more positive appointment than the last one.

However…doesn’t there seem to constantly be a “however”.  =(  Kim continues to have severe fatigue.  And the last two weeks or so, it has been accompanied by muscle and joint aches.  When Kim mentioned this to the doctor, he seemed rather concerned.  He said that there could be other things at work.  He actually got up right then and there,  and said he was going to call an rheumatologist/immunotherapy dr. and find out some more information.  When he came back, he had an appointment set up for her for next week and ordered another 6 vials of blood along with the three from the beginning of the appointment.  Clearly, he was concerned that we were possibly missing something.  He said the chemo therapy drug that they used, Clarabine, is a really rough one on the system.  He said that it wipes out a system in a way that many other chemo drugs do not!  So, while that could be the reason, he wanted to make sure that all bases were covered.  They were going to run a whole battery of blood tests from the rheumatologist perspective.  Very thankful for the hematologist’s thoroughness, but I could tell for both Kim and me…it was another bummer to end the appointment.  I am praying and holding out hope that it is something simple.

Grateful that Kim seems to be slowly gaining some strength week by week.  Doctor seemed to think she should be farther along though.  So, hoping we can get to the bottom of why this process is so slow.  God is able!!

In the meantime, this is a song that is sung often around my house through tired and weary days (Rachel has a cf appointment tomorrow, and that too weighs on my heart.).  But, as we felt the warm, sun, and heard the birds singing today…I was reminded that He cares and is in control. 
we must still sing… while longing for heaven and home!!

His Eye Is On The Sparrow”

Why should I feel discouraged
Why should the shadows come
Why should my heart feel lonely
And long for heaven and homeWhen Jesus is my portion
A constant friend is he
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches over me
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches me

I sing because I’m happy
I sing because I’m free
His eye is on the sparrow

And I know he watches
He watches me
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches
I know he watches
I know he watches me

I sing because I’m happy
I sing because I’m free
His eye is on the sparrow

And I know he watches me
He watches me
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches me
He watches me
He watches me, I never thought…
He watches me

One Response

  1. Tiffany…Devin just had her flute recital this past weekend. She played this song and I can’t get it out of my head. Funny because I had never heard it before in all my years…and now I have heard it referenced and played recently in many different places. Beautiful song. Praying for Kim and always Rachel! Miss you guys! Heather

Leave a Reply

