• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Enjoying Summer…Getting Ready

 

GetAttachment-2.aspxThis has been a pretty fun summer.   We have enjoyed the change in pace and schedule.  Despite the short nights with sometimes little sleep…we have had lots of time and freedom to enjoy our sweet miracle, Megan.   Through this summer I have been so grateful for God’s perfect timing in adding her to our family.  He knew the perfect time.  However, I must admit as I look forward to this coming school year…I start to feel a twinge of fear.  Can I really do all it takes to care for a newborn AND teach all of my other precious little and not so littles?  The answer that I come to each and every time is, NO!!  I can not in my own strength.  It is humbling and yet such an awesome reminder of just how much I need my Savior to walk this road of life with me.

This week I have started the process of ordering my final curriculum for the school year, and making our daily and weekly plans (that sounds so nice and simple as I type it, but in reality, this is the process that will take many, many hours over the next few weeks until school starts).  And although this step is vitally important to have a smooth running school year, there is one that is far more important.  Evaluating my reliance on the Lord to walk this journey with me!  Spending hours praying and asking for wisdom and direction. Spending hours praying over each one of my children.  It is so easy for me to get caught up in the process of making sure that each one of my children have what they need to succeed academically.  And while that is important.  I really must look at the bigger issue.  What does their heart look like?  What is their character?  What does my heart look like?  Is it honoring to God?  Does it show grace and goodness when I am tired and things haven’t gone my way?  These are the true questions and preparations that I need to work on.  God’s word is good!  I love the way it is able to reach inside my soul.  My prayer as I continue the preparations for the upcoming year is that I would get out of the way and allow God to work.  He is a BIG God and is able to reach into the hearts, minds and souls of each one of these precious kiddos that I have the privilege of  learning alongside!

We won’t start school for another couple of weeks, but just had these thoughts on my mind as I look at my dinning room table that is full of books, and other curriculum and needed to process.  Praying for the joy that comes from the Lord.  Praying for gratitude.  Praying for wisdom.  Praying for endurance.  Praying for opportunities to draw closer to the Lord with my children beside me.

KNOWING…GOD IS ABLE~

“No one can replace the influence you alone can have on your children! However, your influence won’t come from having read all the right books on motherhood, or having listened to the latest parenting ‘experts.’ It will come because of your faithfulness — because you faithfully follow God’s design for motherhood. Faithfulness is simply learning to see with God’s eyes and seize with God’s hands the hundreds of small opportunities you have every day to influence your children — to shape their values and attitudes, build their faith, discipline their disobedience, inspire their genius, nurture their emotions, train their habits, cultivate their character, and set their feet on the path of righteousness.” — Educating the Whole Hearted Childpage 171.

GetAttachment-5.aspx

Silly boys! Love them!

GetAttachment-4.aspx

My girl, getting so big!

GetAttachment-3.aspx

Big Smiles! 3 1/2 months old. Can hardly believe the time has gone SOOO fast!

GetAttachment-6.aspx

My big girls! Love them to pieces!

Leave a Reply

