• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Thankful Thursday

I meant to post this yesterday, but I went to bed early =0.  So while it is not really Thursday…there is still so much to be thankful for and I want to still take a moment to remember the Lord’s goodness to me today.

*For Health I have been battling a cold since last week.  I have felt pretty crummy most of the week.  My chest has felt congested and nose stuffed.  With the awful coughing I have been reminded of how easy I still have it.  I think of Rachel and the many others with CF and think that this is what they feel like most of the time when they are well.  I am thankful to be able to breath easily…even when I have a cold!  I also am ptttraying and working really hard to keep the germs to myself.  That has been a stresser in and of itself, but thankful…so far.

*For God’s Word This last weekend I was able to go to a women’s conference.  It was about being thankful and joyful. (I was beginning to come down with my cold, so while thankful to be there, it was a bit difficult to focus.)  God’s word is so amazing!  I love the way He speaks to me everyday and in so many ways.  I am grateful that the Lord is so faithful and despite my weary, and wayward heart He beckons me and calls me to Him!  Oh, to be loved like He loves me.

*Wonderful Family  One of them is sitting on my lap as I type! I have a snuggly little boy sitting on my lap all wrapped up in a blanket! =) He is precious (and now smiling because he is reading what I am typing)!   My family is such a treasure.  My husband has been wonderful in taking care of our home as I have been under the weather.

*Fundraiser Thanks Although the fundraiser is a ton of work…the opportunity to say thank you many times a day and “feel” that gratitude and love from others (and the Lord) is overwhelming.  I am still blown away at the hearts of others!  I am humbled by the fact that others are willing to give up their time, money, and talents on behalf of my family and our efforts to save Rachel’s life!  AMAZING!!  I will write more on this later, because it has truly been a blessed week (even in the midst of feeling ill).

*Homeschooling Such a joy to get to teach my children each day.  Although it comes with many responsibilities and sometimes a lot of pressure to make sure that I am doing all that I can to give them a good education…I am reminded that God is in control.  What a blessed knowledge!  The days, nights and every minute in-between have been pretty crazy around here lately.  I am thankful that I can teach school early in the morning, and late in the afternoon.  This has allowed me a few hours in the middle of the day to make phone calls to businesses for the fundraiser.

Another one of my favorite things about teaching my kiddos, is the time spent in the Word each morning.  There are days where we don’t get to it, or that it is less than what I want it to be, but the fact remains…there are so many days when we know that we have been touched by the Master’s hand by time spent in His word.  I LOVE THAT!!

Oh, this week we got to go have lunch with Great-grandma.  So much fun that the kids are available to spend time with her.  Blessing from the Lord.

This truly is a short list compared to the incredible blessings of this week, but I wanted to at least list a few of them today.  I want to get into a practice of expressing my thankfulness (in word/written record).  God is so good and when I think about the fact that there is NOTHING good apart from Him, it truly does change my heart and perspective. Okay, now to get our morning started-hope you have a blessed day and remember all the many blessings that come from the Lord today!

Rejoice and be glad, this is the day that the Lord has made.

Leave a Reply

