• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

13 Years & So Blessed

Happy Anniversary to my wonderful husband.  Blessed and Amazed by Him!

Wedding picture

While I think the world of Paul, my husband, I was really refering to the Lord.  He continues to show His amazing love for me daily THROUGH Paul.  In the last 13 years I can honestly say that through the difficulties of life, sickness, health and even death (of loved ones) there is no one that I would rather walk this path alongside.

Engagement picture, seems like yesterday.

When Paul asked me to marry him, I was so nervous to say yes.  Although I was certain of his character, his heart for the Lord, and my respect and love for him, I had also watched several older family friends go through the difficulties of life and marriage with horrible results.  I wanted a guarantee that things would work out!  One weekend I prayed and fasted and really sought the Lord for wisdom.  The answer from the Lord was something I will hold to FOREVER.  He said, “Seek me first!  Hold tight to ME!  Life will be difficult and Paul, despite his best efforts will disappoint and fail you.  BUT, I NEVER FAIL!”  So while we are still early on our journey through marriage (with plans for another 50 ahead of us=), God has been so very faithful!  He has given me a love that I could not have dreamed of, an encourager like no other and a friend that has weathered some of life’s most difficult storms hand in hand and heart to heart.  It moves me to tears when I think of all that the Lord has blessed me with in the 13 years of being married to an amazing, godly, and loving man.  THANK.YOU.LORD!!

Now that all of these kiddos are taller than I am...that is funny. The middle one is my sweet nephew (15 years old now and 6'2), and the girls have grown to be sweet young girls too.

Joyful day! Heading to our reception and the start to an amazing life!

I had many more wonderful things to say about my husband and our life together over the last 13 years…however, as is the case these days, life is really busy and time is used in many other ways with 4 kids than they were 13 years ago (as evidenced by the fact that I started this post 3 days ago=)).  We are greatly blessed!

Leave a Reply

