• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Fantastic Birthday!

I had an amazing birthday.  Full of love, appreciation and lot of laughter!  I was somewhat dreading my birthday this year as the last three birthday’s have been really difficult for me.  Three years ago my sweet hubby was in the hospital and barely moving…he had a gangrene gallbladder that was awaiting surgery.  He was so medicated and in pain that he could hardly recognize that it was my birthday (poor guy was a mess=( ).  The next two birthday’s were just sad in missing my sweet mama.  My “birth” day took me by surprise as an intense grieving day.  The first year I expected my day to be so fun as I had always loved my birthday (but it was only 4 months after my mom went  to be with Jesus), and as the actual day approached I became more and more sad!  Realizing the one person on this earth that celebrates you and knows every detail about your life…A MOM, was not here was tough.  The second year after mom’s passing, my birthday again caught me by surprise.  I am pretty sure that I cried from the time my feet hit the floor in the morning, until the time I cried myself to sleep that night.  Among other things my kids asked me questions about my birth, and I couldn’t answer them and the realization that I never would be able to was difficult.  It was heart wrenching to miss my mama so desperately.  Anyway, this year, I had no idea what to expect.  Grief and emotions are sometimes so unpredictable.   Happy to report, it was an amazing day!

birthday morning

So busy, making a beautiful cake for mama's birthday! Love it!

My sweet boy making my cake.

Sweet girl

Beautiful boys!

My entire family! Love these people!

Fun, and relaxing birthday!  Blessings from the Lord.

2 Responses

  1. Yeah, yeah! I am so happy for you. How special to see so much love showered on you. We are praying for the news in the next few days.

    • Thanks Mary Anne, it was a blessing from the Lord. Also wanted to thank you again for your very sweet and “needing to hear” words about not worrying. You are a precious friend and I am so very thankful for your words of wisdom that you speak into my life. God has blessed me with your friendship! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

