• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Sweet Hour of Prayer

Slept horrible last night.  One of those nights where you wake several times.  I tried to pray each time, but unfortunately some of the prayers turned into worries.  It started out as questions but then quickly turned into worries about the “possibility” of the hospital.  Then it continued on, and I started thinking about Rachel’s future with CF.  While we try to focus on the positive, forecast great hope for her future, and talk about her growing up and having baby’s and enjoying life… there are those moments, in the still of the night mostly where the fear of the future takes over.  Last night was one of those moments. Waiting for news on her health and doing nothing is so hard.  CF is a busy disease.  One of the major challenges of it is the incredible time that it takes to stay well.  When Rachel is sick, we work harder,  do more treatments,or jump on the trampoline.  We look for ways to clear her lungs whether by tickling her or playing tag…fun, but with a purpose.  This time…there is nothing more that we can do, but wait and see what our next move is.  After a night like that, it is needless to say the morning was a bit tough.  I managed to make it through the school and the day, but still disheartened and a bit melancholy.

I was reminded today why my husband was created for me.  He knows me and the Lord uses him to uplift my spirit in so many ways.  He came home and decided to take all four kids out for several hours.  WOW!!  I can’t tell you the last time I was in my house all by myself.  It was amazing.  I turned up my praise music and sang and cried out to the Lord.  There is nothing like being able to worship the greatness of an awesome God…and to be able to do it LOUDLY!!   It was just what my spirit needed.  To remember that I am God’s child and that He loves and walks with me always.  There is something awesome about singing  songs like, “Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus”,  “What a Friend We Have In Jesus”, and “His Eye is On the Sparrow” they can’t help but remind you just how much the Father loves and cares for our ever need.  He did not promise that the road would be easy, but He did promise that He would be with us always.  LOVED AND NEEDED THAT REMINDER.  As a bonus…I was able to clean the house (even if it was only the main floor, it felt good!).

So while we wait out the weekend, I am blessed to be able to praise the Lord whatever falls us-for I know that He does ALL THINGS WELL!!  Thank you so much for those of you that have been praying for our family.  (I can’t wait to see on the other side of Heaven just how awesome the prayers of His saints affected our daily lives.)  I KNOW and can feel those prayers being answered.  I am humbled and grateful.

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing this post…I think most Christians have been there! Not only the squeezings of life, but that explosion of praise when we finally get a moment alone! It’s almost like life had placed our spirit in the darkest of places so God could lift us up! I did that recently when I was in such a groove with life and its turmoil, and craved time with God, but everything got in the way (including myself). Somehow the house was mine for about an hour…you know what happened next! I mean full blast, house party, call the cops kind a worship. God is so awesome…the Scripture tells us to worship when we are feeling our worst. That is not a command to worship for Gods glowing in your praise…It is His divine remedy for the aching soul…It seems impossible sometimes, but when you get hungry enough…You might get arrested for disturbing the peace!

    • Thank you for your reply. Love the “call the cops kind of worship”, that is exactly what it felt like and exactly what my soul needed! God is so very good. Thank you again for your reply. =) Blessings

Leave a Reply

