• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Mother’s Day

The girls

Mother’s Day this year was a little harder than I had anticipated.  I had thought since it was the second Mother’s Day with out my sweet mama, it would be a little easier..well I was wrong!  The day (and week before) was full of lots of tears.  I MISS MY MOM!

When reflecting on Mother’s Day it was one of my favorite celebrations growing up.  It was only trumped by Easter and Christmas.  I love celebrating my Savior.  Second to Him, was my mom.  It was so fun to see how many ways we could make the day special for my mom.  She was such an amazing woman!  One of the things I loved about my mom and thing I miss the most was her show of appreciation.  She was so very appreciative for anything that anyone ever did for her.  She was full of gratitude!  So Mother’s Day was my favorite day (even after I became a mom) because I got to celebrate her.  The sacrifices, the love, the hard work, the creativity, the joy, the selflessness present in her actions for us.  She was one of those mom’s that knew how to do just about everything!  She could cook, and can, and sew like crazy (I have a lot of fun pictures of dresses that she made for us) and quilt (our whole family currently each sleeps under a quilt/blanket that she made for us), and…and…and!  It was fun to see her mind full of creativity.  The thing I miss the most is seeing her amazing faith up close and personal!  SHE LOVED THE LORD!!

Blessed and so very thankful for the smiles even facing death.  Her face is pale in this picture, but her eyes are full of the light of the Lord.  This was just days before she went to be with Jesus!

Joy as she awaits her Savior!

It was when I became a mother that I began to recognize all of this sacrifice to a greater level.  I was probably a rare kid in that I saw much of this sacrifice very early and appreciated it greatly.  But as a parent now…I am blown away by it, and desperately wish she were here to share the joy’s and heartaches of motherhood with daily!

1977 after my grandpa's funeral! Retro picture, cracks me up everytime I see it

No one celebrates you like your mother does.  This is a truth that has become real through the pain of my mama’s passing.  While there will be people who care for you and love you…it will never be like a mother’s love.  She is the one who cheers for you, wants you to succeed in ways you could only imagine, delights in your dreams, and is there to love you in and through your mistakes.  To be loved by a good mother  is truly to see the hand of God!

Mama and her "peeps"

The transition of  Mother’s Day with out a mother is hard, and I am sure will be for a really long time.  I will always cherish my mother and am grateful for the years I had with her.   I am also very thankful for my sweet little ones, and I will need to learn to focus on that more as the years go by.  They are the reason that I am called Mother!  I am blessed!!  Although the days are hard and long at times, my prayer is that my children will grow to love and honor me in much the same way that I loved and honored my mother.

 Blessed by the Lord for an amazing Mom!  May the Lord pass her legacy on to my sweet children!

4 Responses

  1. Tiffany, all of your posts are beautiful; this one is exquisite.

    • Shally, you are are so sweet! Thank you for your words of encouragement. I miss my mom’s encouraging words more than I could ever express. So thank you for the little bits….it brings my heart joy. Blessings to you.

  2. What great pictures of your family! 🙂 Thanks for all of your support of my family!

    • Breck,

      Thank you for your post. We think and pray for you all so very often. I don’t know what it is exactly, but I sense a kindred spirit. One of which is your love for the Lord and for others. It is such a blessing to me to see from afar. The other is in our dealing with CF. We seem to have been wired a bit the same in that wrapping our minds around CF and understanding it…helps somehow. I am just a few years ahead of you in the battle, but It seems that our approach is similar. Faith in the Lord for strength for today. And praying for His wisdom to understand how to handle this disease. I have greatly appreciate your transparency.

      We will continue to pray for your family. I can only imagine how difficult this next chapter will be, but…GOD IS ABLE!! No, HE IS MORE THAN ABLE TO HANDLE ANYTHING THAT COMES YOUR WAY!!! I am excited to see how God uses this experience for His glory. Hang in there girl.

Leave a Reply

