• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Mercies New Every Morning!!

This last week I have struggled greatly with intense feelings of frustration, irritation, and just plain ol’ “tired of everything” attitude!  I have been a total grump to my precious children and husband…while still trying to facetiously put on a “happy face”.  Yesterday while reading Proverbs with my children, I was so frustrated with the inattention, and lack of willingness to learn that I stopped and began praying out loud.  Then we shut our Bibles and went on with the day.  BIG MISTAKE.  It just got worse.  Last night before I went to bed I realized that Satan had won.  I had failed.  Not in that I was grumpy, or crabby, but that I allowed Satan to keep me from going to the place that I receive my joy and strength.  Interesting how that works sometimes.

Before I went to bed I spent some time praying for wisdom, guidance and really just a change in my heart.  GOD IS SO VERY GOOD!!  This morning was different.  How you wonder??  The kids were still bickering, the clean floor that I worked so diligently  to clean before they woke was dirty with in 10 minutes of them being awake, one cried that she had to do treatment, children were grumpy about ALL the schoolwork that they had to do…but THE JOY OF THE LORD was present in my heart.  I am so very thankful that Christ died for me.  Not just for my eternity in heaven with Him someday, but for today!  I know that my Savior lives!!  I am thankful that His Mercy is new every morning!  It is because of Him that I smile today at the many blessings that He gives me!!  How about you?  Are you experiencing the joy that can come from knowing the Lord??  He is more than able to handle anything that concerns  you today!

Leave a Reply

