• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Fundraising Friday 3-4-11

I love this picture! Rachel has a face of determination, and a will to fight and win. It reminds me of the parallel fight she has for life and a joyful her future

It has been a busy week around our house, as usual.  Lots of reading, enjoying the warm days jumping on the trampoline, and spending time learning and growing with one another.  We are truly blessed!!  This week everyone is finally back to normal (the coughs are almost completely gone). Praise the Lord!  Two weeks of sickness can feel like a long time.

As far as the fundraiser goes, it has been an awesome week.  However there have been some intense spiritual battles going on.  In my mind’s eye somehow raising money still doesn’t feel like a spiritual calling, and yet I clearly know that this is what the Lord wants me to be doing.  I have had to wrestle with that a bit, because while the money itself may not be…EVERYTHING around it is.  When I think of the verse, In everything you do in word or deed, do it all for the glory of God…I see God’s hand and His heart.  I am fighting for Rachel’s future!  In the midst of that, I hope and pray that others will see a heart that is truly fixed on the finish line.  Not the finish line of a cure, or wellness and happiness, but rather the true finish line.  I want to hear the words from my Savior someday…”Well done, my good and faithful servant!”.  Being allowed this disease of Cystic Fibrosis demands more than we could ever do on our own. I am thankful for it in that one regard.  We must depend on the Lord DAILY, we depend on our friends and family for support, encouragement and at times like these the hands a feet necessary to make a difference in Rachel’s future.  Thank you!

In working on this fundraiser, there have been so many spiritual issues!  It kind of blows me away.  Sometimes I forgot that the purpose of the enemy is to steal, kill, and destroy.  However, the Lord wants faith, hope and love…and the greatest of this being LOVE.  It is a reminder that interacting with people is about so much more!  If you think about it, please pray that I would rest in His faithfulness, and be uplifted by His mighty hand of righteousness to love like He does.

Carolina Blue and sports grey

This week we have been busy working on tshirt designs.  There isn’t a whole lot of creativity in our house from the “big people”, in this regard, so this has been a HUGE task.  However, I think we are finally getting closer to a good shirt design.

**We decided that we are going to have 2 colors of shirts made, I think (same design).  One the Carolina Blue, and the other a sports grey. I was told by several guys that the only shirts that a guy really wears is black, white and grey.  If that is really the case, then…I guess it will be good to have a grey shirt too.  HOWEVER, I love the blue! =)

**Praise the Lord, we have been able to get a few sponsors on the back of the tshirts!!!  So very excited about this.  I have literally jumped up and down with every sponsor (sports background I guess, it feels like a game changing play).  I  still have room for 4 or so more, so I am going to keep working on that.  The deadline for that is March 18th, so that is two weeks away.  I am praying we can get a few more.=)

**The food, well I thought we had it all covered last week…but that may not be the case.  A friend of ours that has done a fundraiser at the same location with similar dynamics said we may need to plan for a bigger number of people than originally thought.  We were planning on 300 or so, but the new numbers were close to 800.  So our plan is to start with 400 and then be prepared to go buy more if we need to. That would be a wonderful problem to have and one that we are praying will happen!

**Auction items.  This continues to be the most work.  We have about 50 items so far in hand, and another 20 or more that we are working on getting.  I know this is where the money comes from, so I continue to work REALLY hard at this one.  I have a few connections, but in asking others to think about their connections…this is where we have made some progress.  SO PLEASE IF YOU KNOW OF SOMEONE THAT YOU COULD ASK THAT MIGHT BE ABLE TO HELP…PLEASE ASK=).

Faith, Hope, and Love...and the greatest of these is Love! Blessed!

Thank you to all of our friends and family members that have been helping!!  The prayers, the calls, the encouragement…I can not express how full my heart is with gratitude.  God is truly blessed us with His love through His people!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

