• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Refreshment

Beautiful icy trees.

Refreshment…I need it!  The last few weeks things have been so tiring.  Some of it is from lack of sleep (trying to get things done in the late evening, because there is no other time during the time to get to them), but some of it is just a spirit of weariness all around.  It’s funny when I come to these times in life, it usually takes me a little while before I figure out the “Why” of it.  It comes from a lack of joy, which comes from a lack of dependence on the Lord.  I love those ah, ha moments.  “Oh ya, Tiff, you can’t do it all on your own, you need ME.”-God.

I have just had an overall sense of needing to do everything better.  Parenting being one of them.  Paul and I seem to go through stages where we are on top of our game disciplining well, and consistently (however being on top of our game takes a lot of energy therefore we are not here as much as we would like to be) and we are calm about correction and instruction.  Lately though, I have been tired and consistent parenting is one of the first things to go with me, it is easier to let things go than to get up and deal with them right away.  HOWEVER-my children know this too and respond accordingly.  So what ends up happening is I say things a time or two, and no response, then I get angry and then they move.  I really don’t like getting mad!!!!!!!! =) So….reminder be consistent.  Parenting is one of those areas that I need to be refreshed in.  Yesterday at church I was able to talk to a couple of mom’s and was encouraged to persevere.  Praise the Lord for sending Godly woman.  I need that.

Another bit of refreshment this morning.  In our “school” devotions it was good to pray with the kids, I absolutely love this part of our day.  It is one of my favorites and is quickly becoming the children’s (although they at times grumble because it signifies the start to the school day, I can tell that they are happy to start it searching the WORD OF GOD).   It is a chance for my dear children to see my relationship with the Lord expressed.  I often have to ask forgiveness from the Lord for my attitude (amazing how we are so sinful, and by 8am or so I have plenty of things to ask for forgiveness for=) and strength to do the task that He has called me to do-love & teach.  This morning was no different.  After prayer, we began to read, I was amazed.  We read Romans 1 the verses that we meditated on were:  For although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened. Romans 1:22 Wow!!!  This is where I am many times during the days and weeks.  I know that I have been blessed greatly, but at times all I can see is the amazing work load, the frustrations, the constant fights that I must teach and instruct the kids through, the perpetual heart issues that seem to affect all of our lives, the worry over doing enough, or too little, the fear of sickness, these burdens all build and lead to an angry, ungrateful spirit.  What is the key in that verse?  “For although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to Him”.

Good stuff!!!!  The kids and I spent the next 45 minutes talking, praying and thanking the Lord for all of His goodness in our lives.  What a precious reminder of His Love and faithfulness.  Not only does His love never change for us, He goes beyond by giving us His word that is a written reminder of this awesome fact.

So for today…I have been refreshed.  Do I still feel like I have an amazing amount of work to do as a wife, mom, and a homeschool teacher??  You bet!  Do I feel like the pressures are still there, of course.  However, through it all glory and honor to my Lord and king.  I press on with the battle— is not flesh and blood, but rather a spiritual battle.  One of our hearts and souls.  Today I am reminded to glorify the Lord and give thanks.  Even as I look at the school books on the table, the train tracks left out from play, and the mound of dishes from breakfast and lunch-  I will give thanks. “For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse. “Rom. 1:20 As I look out my window today at the beautiful ice covered trees, it is clear that there is a powerful and divine God.  Thank you God for loving and refreshing my soul today as only you can do.


Leave a Reply

