• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Blessed

I just have to write about our day yesterday…for no other reason than I don’t want to forget it.  We had a late start to the day (mostly because the kids and  I were tired and they really just didn’t feel like starting school and I didn’t feel like making them).  After everyone ate breakfast and we did Rachel’s treatment- I felt like pulling my hair out.  You know one of those days.  I was also feeling a lot of pressure because we were having Shiloh’s birthday party that night at our house (which usually means a total overhaul to make it look somewhat presentable=) hide the books that live on the dinning room table, move the school desks out of one room into another so there is enough room for everyone in one area-those kind of little things that other homeschool families understand but others don’t see).  Anyway I had heard that it was going to be warm, so I had a “great” idea to get the kids outside because they were driving me up a wall and I was not coping well with it.  So I told them that we would do Bible, and then get ready to go sledding for a little while.  There were hoops and hollows all around!

So began the turn around in the day.  Bible was really good, the kids were attentive and God spoke to our hearts (ALL of our hearts).  PRayer time was equally good.  Then everyone was off to the races to get there sledding stuff on. WHEW!!!  I am amazed at how long that process takes each and every time!!!  So a half hour later we were out the door headed for a big sledding hill in our area.  As we began driving there it started to RAIN!!  Not just a little sprinkle, but really rain.  As I was driving I started to realize that we might not have any snow by the time we got there.  THe kids were extremely disheartened wondering what I was going to do.  I too was shaking my head-Rain in January in the midwest.  That is a very rare occurrence.  But we kept going!!  Figuring this would be a memory to never forget, sledding in the rain.  Well just shortly after we got there and began sledding it stopped raining.  Thank you Lord.

The kids had a great time, even our 2year old (turned 3 today).  She was a riot!  No fear.  She told me after a couple of times down the hill that she wanted to, “I go all by myself!”.  So what does any good mama do, I sent her down spinning on the sled with a face full of extreme panic and half joy.  It was great.  She doesn’t miss a beat, like I said the other day, whatever her older siblings can do, so can she!

The kids listened well, shared, and helped each other.  It blessed my heart to see.  When I said it was time to go, they were all in the car with hearts of gratitude and smiles on their faces (except Shiloh who threw a fit in the snow because she wanted to sled more). We came home, ate lunch and started on our school work.  NO KIDDING, they were all done in about an hour and fifteen minutes.  IT was so cool.  Then they helped me clean the house and get ready for the party.

Although this last paragraph was a short one, my heart soars because of God’s goodness in and through it.  Days like this remind me why I stay home, and the many, many ways that I am blessed.  Yesterday’s Bible reading was about David and how he had the opportunity to kill Saul in the cave, but by listening and obeying the Lord’s direction to not kill him-God blessed David. Our memory verse was 1Peter 1:13  Thereforegird (AMP) (prepare) your minds for action, keep sober (PAP) in spirit, fix your hope (AAM) completely on the grace to be brought (PPP) to you at the revelationof Jesus Christ. (NASB: Lockman).  It was perfect reminder for me to be obedient and to fix my mind on the hope and grace of the Lord.  Even when days are tough, it is because of Him that I push forward and He blesses that effort in such awesome ways.

My legs are a bit sore this morning from the good exercise that I got climbing the hill so many times yesterday, and I am praying for today in that the kids had a very late night due to the party.  But, God is good and His word is a rock and a light to my life.  I am blessed!

Leave a Reply

