• My Family

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

New Pictures of My Peeps

Love, love, love my sweet girls. They love their new dolls from Meme.

Fun time hanging with Grandma Aka Mrs. Clause

Love the ways that the girls love on each other. Shiloh is so sweet to try to play with Rachel when she does her treatments, and Rachel is so sweet to love on Shi anytime she can.

I go mom's sewing machine out on New Year's Eve. The kids loved getting to sew their own corn pillows. It was precious, and made me desperately wish that my mom were still here. She would have LOVED teaching them the fun of...anything she could. As she said, "Jack of all trades, master of none.". She had a lot to teach. Hope I can remember it all so I can pinch hit.

Just a few of my favorite moments from the last few weeks. Life continues to be busy, but oh so blessed.  School is going.  Although this year has been a challenge in throwing a third child into a busy day.  We are just now starting to get into a rhythm of things.  Not too bad-as school is almost half over for the year. =)

Next week we celebrate our youngest’s birthday.  What fun.  She keeps us very busy and is so very special.  Shiloh is growing so quickly.  She is smart as a whip, and thinks that she is grown (having older siblings-of course she can do anything they can do, stay up as long as they can, go where they go, and well…anything they can do-so can she—- IN HER WORLD!!!).  Time goes so fast.  I keep saying my two year old, but I realized this week that all too soon it will be my three year old.  WOW!!

Health around here-  Is hanging in there.  Last week Shiloh woke up with a croup cough and we immediately began to pray and wonder how this virus would play out with our family.  However, God has been gracious so far and allowed it to be mild at this point.  We know that at any moment it can change, (and we will still praise Him for His provisions) but so far we have had a bit of sore throats and some sniffles but no major coughs. PRAISE THE GOOD LORD!!!  Every day of health is a gift that we treasure.

Not much else to report.  I am trying to get caught up on scrapbooking, months behind uggg.  I don’t like to get behind in that area, because it feels like a task that is impossible to catch up on.  I love pictures, and the fun of remembering all of the blessings in our lives through photos.

Off to scrapbook for a minute or two before quiet time is done and I am surrounded by four beautiful, sweet, not-so-quiet, loving kiddos.

Leave a comment