• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Praying for a good appointment tomorrow

Amazed at the way the week of appointments makes me feel.  We have an appointment tomorrow. Things seem pretty good right now, but it seems with cf that you just never know.  I sometimes feel like I am waiting for the other shoe to drop.  I guess it is because there have been times when things were good and then…wham!!  Bad news.  However, I guess that has also taught me to really appreciate the times when it is just calm (as much as cf can be).

I am thanking the Lord for the quiet today!!  I am also thankful that Dad is going to the appointment with my tomorrow.  I have an amazing husband. Our clinic only does appointments after lunch, so he has not been able to go to many (only 2 or 3 appointments). 6 months ago he was the hero with labs and xrays.  For some reason she flips out everytime.  The appointment before they did her blood draw in the clinic (vs the lab).  It was awful!!!  They tried two times in each arm!!  WE both left exhausted.  I was the one who held her down with both my arms and legs locked around her.  I swore that I WOULD NOT EVER do that again!!!!  The next time I was able to schedule it late enough for dad to get to go with us for the labs after the appointment.  He was our hero!!!  He met us in the hall on the way to the lab, and the fear immediately faded from Rachel’s whole demeanor.  It was awesome.  She still cried a bit, but was so very brave for dad.  Soooo…lesson learned-take dad everytime we have blood draws/xrays/ultrasounds!!!

Dad was able to take a half of a day off for tomorrow. Praying that it will be a good appointment.  In all things I will put my trust in Christ alone!!!  For He is good all the time and all the time He is good.

 

Leave a Reply

