• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Thankful Thursday

My sweet boys

My sweet super girl Shiloh

Creative and resilient Rachel.

Today was one of those days where my house was a constant blur of activity, messes and challenges.  God is so very good.  I am thankful for the joy that He alone put in my heart today amidst the craziness of life.

*Thankful

-that I have the privelege to stay home with our children

-when character issues arise that the Lord provides me with grace and direction to attempt to guide them to righteousness

-that I get to deal with character issues daily standing on the foundation of the word of God (both with my children and the character issues that God uses them to bring out in me)

-that my children play well with each other

-while Rachel’s treatment is not the highlight of our morning or evening…thankful for the good health lately that means we only have to do 2

-that Rachel is creative in being able to figure out how to make the most of being tethered to her machine.  It amazes me, she has such a good attitude with it.  Also the other kids at times are so sweet bringing the games/race cars (this morning) within reaching distance for her

-delightful time with my husband for lunch.  So fun to see the kids all talk at him all at once telling him the great things that they did and learned in school and treating him like he is the hero that he is to them=)

-beautiful warm weather outside

-playing football with my boys

-watching my sweet girls play on bigwheels together-laughing and giggling all the while

-jumping on the the trampoline…lots of laughter intermixed

-quiet afternoons of reading and rest for the children

-time to reflect for mom

 

Blessed by the Lord today!!!

Leave a Reply

