• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

God’s Precious Word

1 Cor. 12:9 But my grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in your weakness.

Caleb working hard. What a sweet boy!!

Joyfully doing her homework while we did her treatment. Making the most of our day.=)

I love this verse.  I have not posted for a while because I am still in the throws of getting settled into a rhythm of school for this year.  It has been a really rough start for me this year.  I have spent hours upon hours working on several schedules that have not worked.  I have spent equally that many hours working to get a chore system working, meals planned, and curriculum hammered out all in an effort to make my days teaching here at home run more efficiently.  Most days, however, I have felt like a huge failure!! This mornings Bible reading was such a good reminder.  I am weak, I fail, I sin in my thoughts and my actions….but His grace is sufficient!!  This job of being a child, a wife, a mother…it is what I have been called to do, and because of Him, I can do it!

I love the next part of that verse-

Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

I love knowing that the power of Christ rests on me despite my weakness.  As I attempt to walk this road where God has placed me, it is sometimes hard.  When I think of teaching my children, it is sometimes very hard.  I feel like I need more patience with them, more love, more grace, and more understanding that at times I just don’t have.  I am reminded this morning that God is the one who gives freely and “without measure”.

The next verse is a little harder to pallet for me with a child that has an illness.

v.10 For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

This verse is a great reminder of where my strength comes from.  However, I have a long way to go before I feel like I can truthfully say, “I am content with…”  I know that when I am weak -He is strong.  But I drag my feet as I know that hardships and that calamities are part of each of our lives.  I want to be a child who is able to be content with troubles instead of one who fears them.  God is shaping my character daily.  I am thankful that He cares enough about me to continue to work on my heart.  I am blessed.

Thankful for hardworking students.

So as I start this day (and end this post), I now have three vibrant, a little grumpy, and in need of my full attention children on my lap.=)

Lord, I beg you to work in my heart today!  I plead with you to make me the woman that You desire me to be.  May I be your reflection in my home today with my words, attitude, actions and most importantly my heart.  You are more than able to work in and through this jar of clay today!!

Leave a Reply

