• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Gearing Up For School

One of our first field trips last year to an apple orchard. So fun Learning with my kiddos.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.  I have been going through my last minute curriculum, trying to figure out how it will all flow this year.  Last year, I stressed, worried and pondered all summer.  So this year…I decided that I would wait till it was close to the time of starting school to begin that mad rush.  (I say that, however, I have all the curriculum in house, just a matter of deciding WHAT I want to use this year.)  I also have been working on our schedule.  Ugg!! Once this is done, we are ready to start.  I am excited to finish my new chore chart for the kids.  It is so fun/challenging getting that established.  I am gearing up for the tough mom that I need to be during the school to get our year started right.  Summer is a little more lax around here, because we are swimming, playing outside, and meeting with friends often.  When school starts, we definitely need a solid plan for me and them.

So along with getting school stuff in line, the next really difficult part of preparing for school is getting the projects done that I won’t have time to do while teaching…aka..cleaning and purging my house!  It is a never ending battle!!!!  One that I must fight hard in the next week. I can do all things through CHRIST!!

I have also been very busy trying to get caught up on all of the scrapbooks.  I love to look back on the years and see the joy in my children’s face and see all of the answers to prayers.  I use my scrapbooks as a way to tell the story of God’s faithfulness in our lives.  He is so very good to us, and I love to see the pictures and journal about His provisions for all of our needs.

So with all of this….my house is a DISASTER!!  Praise the Lord for an amazing husband who can stand the disorder while I attempt to gain order for this next year. It will happen all in the Lord’s strength and power.  Thankful that my hope and strength come from Him alone.

School Fun!!! Our volcano for science. I love learning with my precious little people.

Next week the fun begins!!

Leave a Reply

