• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Done

We are finally done with probate from mom’s estate.  What a crazy and frustrating process.  It has taken over a year to complete.  I keep telling everyone when I die…look for a treasure map cause I am burying every little thing of value I have.  It is amazing how complicated this process of going through the court system to divide up the very little monetary value that mom had.  CRAZY!!!  Lots of papers to sign, lots of people to call, lots of time and then MORE time.

We received a notice the other day that we could finalize the last of it. So I went  to close mom’s bank account. What a nightmare!  After going back and forth four times and through lots of tears…I was finally done. (I brought all of the court paperwork that I had, but then the bank needed a hundred other pieces.)

As I was standing there waiting and waiting (the process took from about 11 am till 4:30pm when I finally left the bank), I had plenty of time to reflect.  The begining of the day the tears were fresh on my eyes because I just didn’t want to have to do this last, but final thing to let go of my beloved mother.  Walking in the bank with her id, her death certificate, to close her account was tough.  The letter saying that she was my mother and that she was no longer here was painful!  I could hardly answer the questions that they asked me like when did she die?  The tears and emotions were very raw again.  It is weird, it has been 13 long and hard months, but at times it does seem to be bearable.  That day…however, it was not!!  I think it was a culmination of the sadness and this final frustration of the banking system!  I was starting to feel very bitter and angry by the end of the day and then the Lord’s presence touched my heart.  Thankful it did, because it brought a smile to my face.  My mom put my name on that paper because it was my joy and delight to serve her in her life.  I loved showing her my love and gratefulness to her by serving her in what ever way that I could!  It was a pleasure, and she so appreciated any kindness shown her.  She was one of the most thankful people I knew.  She greatly noticed any act of service and made you feel like it was the greatest thing ever.  Whether it was pulling the weeds in the driveway, or finishing a load of laundry…she noticed and was extremely pleased.  So as I was standing in the line the other afternoon….I smiled thinking about the fact that this was my last, and saddest bit of service that I could do for my mom.  It brought joy to my heart through the tears.

Thank you Lord for an amazing mother-may I emulate her in my heart that is full of gratitude to You first and to others next.  God is good, but I am glad we are done.

Leave a Reply

