• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Thankful for The Quiet

As a mom of a child with Cf I appreciate the summer more than the average person I think at times.  Summer for us has been the time that we most feel normal.  Sure there are colds and junk out there, but it is so nice to not have to worry about them every which way we turn.  So today, I took a moment to praise the Lord for His goodness.

I am so thankful for the seasons that He provides.  It gives my spirit a chance to regroup and prepare for what is ahead.  Not only the physical season, but also this season of life.  With four little ones….it seems so busy all the time!!!   I am working to be thankful for the busy days, the constant clutter all around my house, and just the precious moments that I have been given.    I had someone the other day tell me that they fully understood because they also had four little ones at one point.  Well….apples to apples-one with CF doesn’t count in that number. =) Then adding food allergies on top of it??? It does feel like my days are crazier than my peers at times, but God is challenging me that the more trials you have, the more opportunities you have to depend fully on Him and His provisions. Giving Glory to Him.

An update on the enzymes-

Well, God is good!!  We are no closer to a solution, but my heart is at rest.  I wrote another letter to our senator (and FDA)  last week.  It basically spelled out the situation again to them, if we do not get an enzyme that works for our daughter.  I have all of the enzymes that I could find in my medicine cabinet/closet =).  I feel like I have done all that I could do physically.  I have prayed about it and continue to pray about the situation, but I love the fact that I do not know it all.  GOD DOES!!!  Even when things are rough and don’t make sense…I am so thankful that I have a loving Father who is constantly fighting battles on my behalf  and most of the time with out my knowledge!!  That thought gives me chills.  I am connected to the GOD of THE UNIVERSE!!!  This little enzyme issue could be a moot point tomorrow. God could heal Rachel completely, I just never know what His plans for us are.  I usually have  a hard time letting go of things and just trusting that God will do what He does best, but in this situation I am confident that He will provide exactly what we need.  For today…we have our manna.

Well, off to pick up the house.  Kids are all resting/reading…and oh how I enjoy this time just to breath and reflect.

Leave a Reply

