• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

***8 Days till the walk

The girls playing ball. Both of them are going to be ball players. =)

On top of the world with Daddy's help

Fact #8: About 120-150 people with Cystic Fibrosis get a lung transplant each year.  Of those, 50% are alive after 5 years.

REACH FOR THE SKY RACHEL

This has been a busy day again.  Lots of last minute details to work on, soccer games this morning for the three oldest.  Shopping for groceries, and then to watch my sister play football tonight. Whew!  Feeling a bit tired, but energized by the upcoming walk.

I continue to be amazed and encouraged through the love and support from others.  It is at times hard to let people into the real part of our lives with this disease.  You wonder if others will judge your actions, or think you should be doing this or that, while really most times you are just trying to hold on to Jesus and keep your head above the water!  I often struggle with what other think.  I am aware of every cough and every cold of everyone with in a hundred feet of Rachel.  I feel the constant fear and concern when ever we are away from our home (even at times the germs with in our home).  I try so hard to feel, act, seem normal while all the time I am on edge.  I watch, listen, and observe all that is around us.  It feels like I don’t ever have the opportunity to just be mom and let my guard down.  Anyway, while I struggle with all of that constantly…I feel the love from so many.  I have had so many people the last few weeks/months encourage me that what I am doing makes a difference.  I have hope.  The cure is close. I trust that God is working.  Not only for a cure, but in my life as well.  He has a purpose for this awful disease of CF in my life too.  I know one is to learn to trust Him more.  God is good, and I am thankful that He walks this road with us!

Off to do some more last minute things for the walk.

Leave a Reply

