• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Busy Last Few Weeks

Well, let’s see the last few weeks seem like they have been a flurry, and yet very little to show for it.  De-clutturing our house for a garage sale, keeping up on our kids and ALL the kids in the neighborhood.  I love the nice weather, but lately  we have seen it necessary to police the kids.  We have a ton in our neighborhood lately.  The other night we had a great game of freeze tag.  I think there were 19 kids in our front yard (hence no grass in places).  IT was fun.  I am working to see our kids as a mission field.  It is hard at times when they need so much love, guidance, and instruction.  With God’s strength…I can do all things.

My phone was lost, possibly by a two year old.  It is amazing how much we depend upon our electronics these days. Not only has it been crazy looking for it, but not having it has proven…a bit frustrating.  I am so used to having it, that it has been surprisingly difficult.  Then there is the whole issue of looking for another one and finding the time to learn how to use it.  There is such a learning curve on EVERYTHING electronic.

Then our computers crashed, (they were pretty old).  They have been going down for some time, but…they are toast now.  So, after much looking we had to invest in new.  ARGGG!!  Not only the money, but the time it takes to learn a new computer.  Oh, but I am thankful for the little things that do help in our day.  However, I wish I could just snap my fingers and learn new things.  The kids seem to have no problem at all learning new things, especially computers.  Me on the other hand…feeling my age with electronics.

We have also been working hard on getting our video together for the Cystic Fibrosis walk.  ALthough it was a little difficult to make the video because it brings to the forefront the things that we are not emotionally able to function daily in the knowledge.  It was fun to pull the pictures of her as a little one and see how far she has come, and yet the reality of how difficult life currently is, and how much more it could be at some point.  Paul and I both worked hard putting it together.  There were some tears shed, but I think it turned out alright.  Now on to the t-shirts.  For the last few years we have wanted to make t-shirts, but just ran out of time.  I am not sure if I can pull it off this year, but I am sure going to give it a good try.  I am sure a couple more late nights around here.  That is okay though, it is for my baby.

Well, off to plan our school week out.  Sunday’s are my day for planning the week’s meals,  school, and life…so I guess I better get going. =)  We have a busy week ahead again.

Thankful for the many blessings that God has given me .  He is good.

Leave a Reply

