• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Joy In The Midst

I think maybe I should change my blog to Joy in the Midst.  It seems this is the task that seems to be at hand often.  Finding the joy during difficult situations.

Today… I am

glad to be at home with all my kids

happy to see my kids running and playing

so delighted to see the smiles and hear the gigles that come so easily

thankful for snuggle reading time on the couch (even if it was during treatment)

rejoicing in friends that care AND PRAY

love knowing MY SAVIOR walks with me on this blessed and intensive journey

LOVE, Love, love  my supportive, encouraging, godly, best friend-Pau

I praise you today, Lord.  Your love is greater than life!

Tomorrow we go to the doctor with Rachel to see what next step of action we need to do with this go round of sickness.  I am hopeful that there are some things that we haven’t tried other than iv hospitalizations.  The nurse today eluded to that being the next step… I am praying that it is not.  I am thankful today that the Lord walks with us.  I am thankful that He knows the future and is faithful to be carrying us.  God is good.

Leave a Reply

