• My Family

    Blessed by the Lord for the Joy of family!!

  • Rachel’s Daily Cystic Fibrosis Medications

    Albuterol (2-4 x)
    Hypertonic (2x)
    Pulmozyme (1x)
    Glutathione Inhaled (2x)
    Advair (2x)
    Prevacid (2X)
    Ursodial (2x)
    Glutathione oral (3x)
    L-Arginine (1x)
    Acidophilus (3x)
    Vitamin (2x)
    Periactin (2x)
    vitamin d3 (1x)
    Cal/Magnesium blend (1x)
    ADEK (1x M,W,F)
    Creon 12 (6 with meals and snacks)
    Vest (2-3x) 30 minutes
    Percussion (30 minutes)
    alpha lipoid acid (1x)
    singulair (1x)
    fish oil (1x)
    nasonex (1x)
    zyrtec (1x)
    azithromyicin (M, W, F)

  • Recent Posts

  • Monthly Archives

Loving the Word of God

I am amazed sometimes at the joy that comes from reading the Holy word of God.  I don’t know why it amazes me when I really stop to think about who God is, but I love to be amazed!  Yesterday I was reading the Bible through the year and I, like many, love to read the Psalms and Proverbs.  I think because they are quick and seem so often to say a lot in few words.  However I was struck with Ex. 39 and the obedience of Moses building the Tabernacle.  Over and over the phrase, “Just as the Lord commanded” appeared.

As I was reading, I was reminded of the many times that I just go through the day without any reference to what the Lord desires (other than my very small percent of quiet time).  I want that to change.  I want to be dependent on the Lord to exist each day, to ask and seek and long for the Lord’s direction in every way!
I love the fact that Moses’ obedience resulted in a blessing for all that were around.  I think about that in regards to my family.  I want to be obedient to the Lord!  I also was struck with the way in which the people followed the Lord.  The cloud in the day and the bright shining fire through the night.  I am thankful for the word of God that is such a reminder to follow.

I need to be reminded of the greatness of the Lord.  I am so busy being a wife to my wonderful husband,  mom to four beautiful, but demanding children, trying to keep Rachel’s healthy and strong, educating the minds of the future,  feeding the allergy kids in my home, keeping up on housework, trying to keep it all together.   Sometimes my days are so full of just surviving, that I don’t take time to look up. I want- no need that to change.  -Lord, work in my heart.  Restore the awe and beauty of knowing you and being amazed by you.  Give me the child-like wonder of knowing you love and care for me even through the night. May I find my joy, strength and comfort in You alone despite the darkness that sometimes surrounds me through sickness, worry and  the trials of life.  You are good, may I see that goodness today!

Leave a Reply

